Megan: Volunteer in Ecuador

One of our past participants, Megan, from the Street Children Assistance program in Ecuador contacted us today!  She sent us some great photos of herself with the girls she worked with at the center for street kids:

Megan volunteered in Ecuador during February of 2008.  Thanks, Megan, for sharing your photos with us!  Here is what she said about her program experience:

“I wanted to thank you for giving me the opportunity to work with the girls [at the center in Ecuador].  My experience in Ecuador really pushed me to become a much stronger person in both spirit and mind.  And I must say, that the girls at the center were truly amazing!  Their hope, courage, resilience,  and fortitude was inspiring, and I hold to the fact that they taught me more than I could have ever hoped to teach them!”

Leave a Reply

